Log-in
Create Account
Search

GLYDE | Ultra

19 reviews

By GLYDE

$1.29
- +

Size: M - Medium / Standard Fit / Ultrathin / Latex



The Original Vegan, Fair Trade, Ultrathin Condom 

GLYDE Ultra condoms are the result of patented technology for ultrathin condom production; they maximize sensation for both partners, while never compromising strength or reliability. A socially engaged Australian brand for 20+ years, GLYDE surpasses international quality standards with this comfortable, premium condom for the connoisseur who requires a standard fit. These are truly superior latex condoms.


See more: Condoms
Reviews
4.5 out of 5, based on 19 reviews
(4/5)
J from California on Nov 25, 2015
The ethical concern of this company really caught my eye - their website details all the good stuff they're up to. While these aren't my absolute personal favorite (I've been spoiled by the super-thin Japanese condoms I discovered on LB), they're a solid choice: good fit, good feel, reliable.
(5/5)
E from Brooklyn, NY on Nov 18, 2015
My partner (F) and I (M) tried a sampler pack of ultrathin condoms and ended up liking the Skyn and the Glyde best. The rest ranged from ok to indistinguishable - maybe it was just better sex that session than another who knows. I ordered more of the Skyn, trying the new Skyn Elite, and of the Glyde fully expecting to end up preferring the Skyn. On paper they seem to be better, more popular, newer technology. Surprisingly, our sex was consistently better with the Glyde condoms: they stayed lubed longer, we both came more, and they just feel more luxurious and connected. In my sexual history, I have had more sex without condoms than with condoms, and these have a closeness that I really like. They have a more feminine energy than Skyn which is more masculine.

Another point, they fit better than other condoms for me. I am uncircumcised and fit the "toilet paper tube test" perfectly for standard sized condoms. The Glyde condoms have always stayed in place whereas the Skyn condoms on 2 occasions slipped off (as we were changing positions, not having sex so no worries, not lost inside). I trust the Glyde condoms to stay in place.
(4/5)
Sylvia from California on Sep 03, 2015
This has been our go-to condom for years. While we try others, this tends to be what we keep coming back to. Generally, good fit, good lubrication, and not too obvious for either party (I'm the female) once on and inside.

Note: if you tend to dry out quickly (as the girl) extra lube does help with this condom. If not, it starts to feel pretty tight for the guy and like it's catching for the girl. I've had to assist in the extraction of it occasionally as it sometimes gets stuck in me after use.
(5/5)
Courtney from Illinois on Jun 22, 2014
Okay, I *really* love this condom! And my boyfriend really enjoyed them too. Great fit, great quality, great feeling. Definitely at the top of our list!
(5/5)
Jim from Canada on Mar 17, 2014
This is a great condom. I personally love it since it fits perfectly, is thin, and is vegan. My partner and I are both able to enjoy using this condom. It is very high quality, much more than any condom you might find at your local store (well, unless you have Glyde at your store). I've never had a problem with this condom. It is also one of the few certified vegan condoms, which appeals to me. I recommend this for everyone, not just vegans, since it is a high quality and trustworthy condom.
(5/5)
kay from maine on Apr 03, 2013
This was great!
(3/5)
Jennifer from California on Feb 21, 2013
These condoms were just "okay" for me. I'm not a vegan, so that aspect does not appeal to me. I thought I'd like them due to the "ultrathin" design, but this is not the thinnest condom I've used. I wouldn't purchase it based on that factor. There was nothing wrong with them, they just aren't the best fit for me.
(5/5)
Reviewer 17 | Male | 20-25 from Rhode Island, USA on Nov 04, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 686 | Female | 30-35 from Montana, USA on Nov 01, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 640 | Male | 25-30 from Delaware, USA on Oct 12, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUMcondoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

The Glyde Ultra is a high end experience from the moment you open the wrapper. You can tell the latex is premium quality and the feel of the condom off (in the hand) and on was truly remarkable. I am beginning to believe that you get what you pay for with condoms.

(4/5)
Reviewer 92 | Male | 30-35 from New Jersey, USA on Oct 08, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 528 | Female | 40+ from California, USA on Oct 07, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUMcondoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 500 | Male | 18-24 from Tennesee, USA on Oct 02, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? MAYBE

(3/5)
Reviewer 230 | Male | 20-25 from CANADA on Oct 02, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUMcondoms.
I found this condom fit:  A BIT LOOSE

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? NO
Would you buy this condom again? NO

Glyde condoms are great and I am thankful for finding them. The only reason I gave this one lower marks is that it really wasn't the right size for me. I have always purchased regular size condoms, but learned through Lucky Bloke that I actually have better sex with a smaller condom. I really loved the Glyde Slimfit and give it 5 stars overall! :-)

(5/5)
Reviewer 333 | Female | 30-35 from Louisiana, USA on Sep 30, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 618 | Female | 25-30 from Alabama, USA on Sep 27, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 61 | Male | 30-35 from PORTUGAL on Sep 22, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? MAYBE

(5/5)
Reviewer 709 | Male | 40+ from California, USA on Aug 15, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUMcondoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 995 | Female | 25-30 from Utah, USA on Aug 08, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUMcondoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

My husband and I LOVE LOVE LOVE Glyde condoms! Thank you Lucky Bloke for choosing us for your global condom review!

Scroll to top