Log-in
Create Account
Search

LifeStyles | SKYN

19 reviews

By LifeStyles

$1.19
- +

Size: M - Medium / Standard Fit / Non-Latex / Polyisoprene



Non-Latex Alternative, Enhanced Experience

SKYN is the first premium condom made from polyisoprene – a scientifically formulated non-latex material that delivers ultimate sensitivity. Polyisoprene provides a softer, more natural feel than latex, combining the strength of latex with the sensitivity of a thinner condom. While it's ideal for people with latex allergies or latex sensitivity, many couples prefer them to latex condoms altogether. Long-lasting, ultra smooth lubricant enhances the experience. Lifestyles (aka Manix in Europe and Ansell in Australia) are produced to the highest global standards.

See more: Condoms
Reviews
4.6 out of 5, based on 19 reviews
(4/5)
M from New York on Jul 18, 2016
These are very thin and better than any condom I had tried before. Minimal scent, light lubrication, very thin, heat transfer is great, however, it is too smooth for my tastes. I prefer a little more texture, I think that something about Skyns Elite surpasses the original, and I recommend them instead.
(5/5)
AP from Wisconsin on Mar 22, 2016
These are awesome! I gave birth 6 months ago. My husband & I decided to use condoms because I didn't want to go back on the pill. We had no experience with condoms before. I purchased Trojan Ecstacy that was supposedly with ultrasmooth lubricant. These were terrible, sex was so uncomfortable. I'm pretty sure my husband hated them too! But I didn't realize it was the condoms. I thought it's just me. I just pushed out a baby and still recovering. Then I started researching and found these! Saw great reviews! These are so wonderful-- you can feel heat and it's well lubricated. And I am of course I'm a woman so I can tell you guys it really did feel like he was not wearing one! Amazing!!!! So glad I found these. My husband was so happy. They are super thin and didn't break even when going really rough. I'm pretty sure any woman would want a condom that feels like her man is wearing nothing!
(5/5)
NW from Oklahoma on Oct 08, 2015
We got a sampler pack and this is my favorite out of the 4 I have tried. Love that it has no smell and less lubricant than others. The fit was great and the feel was amazing. We will be ordering more of these for sure.
(5/5)
Ashleigh from Perth, Western Australia on Aug 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I recently started using SKYN and I am never going back to any other. These are amazing and feel just as good as wearing nothing. Highly recommend.
(5/5)
Justin from Idaho on Aug 15, 2015
These are my favorite condom! Like the product says, it is the closest thing to wearing nothing!
(3/5)
Bob from Israel on Feb 22, 2015
It was a good condom. Much better than any latex condom we've ever used. It had no smell, and was rather thin. But it still felt like a condom. A good one, but not our favorite.
(5/5)
T.J. Winters from Canada on Jan 28, 2015
I like it! This is the very first latex free condom I have tried and I don't think that I'll ever go back. One good thing about this that I don't see mentioned in other reviews is that they give off much less of a smell than latex based condoms. There are literally no drawbacks to these condoms.
(5/5)
Nik from Canada on Oct 14, 2014
Fantastic heat transfer, super thin, no smell, lightly lubricated. There is not a lot of lubricant on this condom and may require extra if your in for a long ride ;) The fact that there is very little lube is something I prefer and a reason I will purchase SKYN again (I am sensitive to a lot of lubricants).
Husband says he loved the heat transfer and how 'close to nothing' it felt. We were both VERY impressed with this condom and see no reason to go back to latex, polyisophrene is a great option for those who are latex sensitive or not ! I recommend everyone to try them !
NOTE this condom is on the smaller side for a medium/regular fit. It fit rather tight on the base, we will try the SKYN large next time. That being said, easy to get on, and they stay in place.
(5/5)
Panoz from Athens, Greece on Aug 17, 2014
Those are great, made me feel a lot like not wearing anything. My partner also had a similar sensation, so we totally recommend them.

Give them a try, you may find what you were searching for. ;-)
(4/5)
Jeremy and Marjie from los angeles ca on Jun 10, 2014
We really like this condom.
Latex free feels so much better than latex.
We really like this brand, we like it so much that LifeStyles Skyn condoms are the only one we now buy.
The feel is great, the texture is really nice, the fit was perfect.
The only thing is that we have to use lub with this particular Skyn.
That is why we prefer its lubricated self (black and blue package) and why we gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
But it is a great condom non the less, feels very narural.
(5/5)
Cameron Leininger from Pennsylvania on Apr 03, 2013
Putting this condom on opened my eyes to the non latex conforms. I mean wow. The heat transfer was the best I've ever had. They are on the tighter fight for medium condoms being at 53 mm wide but this wasn't an issue for me and I'm used to durex extra sensitive. These lube with this condom did seem less but 0 smell. It was golden bells of heaven to my ears. The actual strength of the condom and endurance factor I have not has the opportunity to try. However I doubt there should be an issue under normal light sex anything else id be careful when trying. If you're smaller and concerned about the width of the condom don't worry. It grips the skin very well. It was one of the few condoms I thought couldn't come off after sex is complete haha. They do make a more lubricated version of the same condom but I think they changed the girth. I could be mistaken though. Drives me crazy when companies do that. Bottom line I'd definitely recommend the product to a friend latex allergy or not I'd buy these again and again. Note I have not tried any of the Japanese condoms yet so I can't compare to their legendary thinness. Stay safe amd Happy hunting :-)
Response from Lucky Bloke: Global Condom Experts
Apr 03, 2013
Thanks for this thorough review! We agree SKYN non-latex condoms are a superior condom whether you need a non-latex option or not. For those of you who find the SKYN a bit tight, do try the SKYN Large! - LBHQ
(4/5)
Reviewer 337 | Male | 20-25 from Montana, USA on Nov 15, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 718 | Female | 18-24 from Oklahoma, USA on Oct 15, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

I LOVED this condom. Perhaps it was the polyurethane vs. latex difference, but it felt amazing-very sensitive. It was a deeper, more erotic feel. My partner didn't LOVE it like I did, but he did find it pleasurable. While the shape and texture were pretty standard, the condom felt thin and almost non-existent. Great job! Also, the amount of lubrication was fantastic and didn't wear off halfway through intercourse. Many condoms do this, and it's not pleasurable for me. Plus, then you have to stop, add lube, etc.


Response from Lucky Bloke: Global Condom Experts
Jan 07, 2013
PLEASE NOTE: LifeStyles SKYN and SKYN Large are made of polyisoprene not polyurethane.
(4/5)
Reviewer 407 | Male | 30-35 from New Mexico, USA on Oct 12, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 561 | Female | 25-30 from BARBADOS on Oct 04, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

Given previous latex sensitivity, the Skyn condom was really good at not irritating me during the course of intercourse. I found it very pleasurable and I would use this condom regularly.


(5/5)
Reviewer 281 | Male | 20-25 from New York, USA on Oct 02, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

One of the best :D


(4/5)
Reviewer 158 | Female | 20-25 from Kentucky, USA on Oct 01, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 931 | Male | 30-35 from Tennessee, USA on Sep 28, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 503 | Female | 20-25 from CANADA on Aug 15, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS
★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

Really liked the texture, found out after that it wasn't laytex, we think this could have accounted for how much we like the feel of it. Really liked how thin it was much, much easier to forget it was there at all. We are LOVING this condom review. Thanks for including us, Lucky Bloke!


Scroll to top