Log-in
Create Account
Search

Durex | (Avanti Bare) RealFeel Non-Latex

14 reviews

By Durex

$1.49
- +

Size: M - Medium / Standard Fit / Non-Latex / Polyisoprene



An Old Favorite Returns With a New Look & Name

We'll readily admit that we were frustrated with Durex last year when they discontinued their popular latex free condom: Avanti Bare, and then began selling LATEX condoms with the same name and incredibly similar packaging to the former non-latex version.

To us, here at Lucky Bloke HQ, it was a safety fail. However for those who loved Avanti Bare non-latex condoms, we are happy to announce that they are back. Renamed and repackaged as Durex Avanti Bare RealFeel Non-Latex condoms (yes, that's the name -- we agree, it's a mouthful.)

Like Lifestyle SKYN, the RealFeel are made of polyisoprene. (Which is an amazing material that conducts body heat, is very sensitive, and makes you feel much closer to your partner -- isn't that what it's all about?)

Non-Latex condoms are great for couples with or without latex allergies or sensitivities.
We suggest our Non-Latex Condom Sampler as a great starting point in explore these very innovative condoms.


See more: Condoms
Reviews
4.1 out of 5, based on 14 reviews
(1/5)
Edd from Toronto Canada on Jul 21, 2015
Durex Avanti Bare is Very dry and useless condom. Very less lubricant and even that is bad. Not recommend.
(3/5)
Nik from Canada on Oct 18, 2014
Polyisoprene condoms are great whether you have a latex sensitivity or not. Good amount of lubrication, not to much. Good fit even for those who are 'larger' in size. Although this was a 'larger' fit than the Skyn, I prefer the Skyn for feel. We found this one felt 'less' natural. Good overall condom, but not our favourite.
(4/5)
Panoz from Athens, Greece on Aug 17, 2014
This one is what I was using for many years now, suddenly the shops here at Greece stopped selling them and they didn't offer any non-latex alternative. I'm lucky that I found them online at TheCondomReview.

One thing to state is also the great service this site offers, I forgot yo state it on my other reviews of their products, but I say it here. They are amazing, friendly and fast and with good prices also.

I'm not buying condoms or lube from anywhere else anymore. This is a great place to buy online.

Thanks for the great delivery and your super-cool products.
(5/5)
Earl Monti from Berlin on Jun 05, 2014
I had been an avid user of Durex's Avanti Ultima brand, but when they disappeared from the market, I switched back to latex condoms for 2 years (my sensitivity/allergy seems to have calmed down).
Having now discovered this new version by Durex, the Avanti RealFeel (or Avanti Bare), I'm amazed at how I could have gone without for so long - they are so much better than normal latex condoms! (for me anyway). The feeling is just completely different. Try them, you won't regret it.

Two extra points:
1. they stay in place really well, also compared to other non-latex condoms I've tried. Perhaps something in the shape, I don't know.
2. They also fit bigger sizes... I've tried them with guys who are reaaaally blessed, and none of them had any problems.

ENJOY!
(5/5)
Marjie & Jer from California on May 04, 2014
This condom was better than most. It is our #2 to go to.
It had great feel, although it got dry pretty quick.
The smell was non existent, which was nice.
The fact that it is a non latex is always a plus for us.
It wasn't all that but better than most :)
(5/5)
Reviewer 698 | Female | 25-30 from Chicago, USA on Oct 04, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

Wow, these are just what we were looking for thin, strong, sensitive, and no latex discomfort. Thank you!!

(5/5)
Reviewer 14 | Male | 35-40 from California, USA on Sep 26, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 419 | Male | 25-30 from New York, USA on Sep 15, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 212 | Female | 35-40 from Florida, USA on Sep 01, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 724 | Female | 20-25 from Nebraska, USA on Aug 21, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

Avanti condoms have long been a favorite. Sadly, there isn't too much variety when you have latex allergies! I'd love to try some more adventurous styles. So my partner and I bring our own adventure to the bed! ;)

(5/5)
Reviewer 303 | Male | 25-30 from Wisconsin, USA on Aug 12, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 706 | Female | 30-35 from CANADA on Aug 02, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(3/5)
Reviewer 5 | Male | 35-40 from Connecticut, USA on Jul 22, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  A BIT TIGHT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? NO
Would you BUY this condom again? NO

(4/5)
Reviewer 561 | Female | 25-30 from BARBADOS on Jul 12, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? MAYBE

So unfortunate that there are such limited choices for non-latex condoms. This condom would be my second choice and that is why I stated that I "might" purchase it in the future. Overall, I liked it.

Scroll to top