Log-in
Create Account
Search

Kimono | MicroThin Large

25 reviews

By Kimono

$1.19
- +

Size: L - Larger Fit / Ultrathin / Latex



Like Wearing Absolutely Nothing at All (With More Room)

Kimono condoms are recognized worldwide as the ultimate in sensitivity and strength. Like wearing nothing at all, Kimono Microthin is one of the thinnest condoms available. MicroThin Large offers a longer shaft and more headroom. With Japanese state-of-the-art technology, Kimono has produced a very sophisticated, exceptionally reliable, and ultrathin premium latex condom for the man who needs more room.

PERFORMANCE TIP:  ULTRATHIN condoms require additional lubricant to enhance pleasure and safety (reduce breaking).

See more: Condoms
Reviews
4.4 out of 5, based on 25 reviews
(5/5)
Lankan from Sri Lanka on Jan 30, 2016
I'm circumcised and of average length but wider than usual around the half way mark. The only other condom that works for me is the Trojan Magnum XL but it's a lot thicker than this condom. This condom actually let's me actually feel my partner because of the thinness of the rubber and it's pretty strong too.

I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a better feeling Trojan Magnum XL. Just re-ordered a whole bunch of these.
(4/5)
Rae from New York on Dec 05, 2015
I agree that these are not 'large' the way, say, Trojan Magnums (XXL) are laaaarrrrrge. These are adequate for cut guys, 7" to 8", with average girth. That said: for these guys, this is a great condom. Very comfortable, easy to feel body heat, and nicely sensitive. This plus good lube = great time.
(4/5)
Kathy from Pennsylvania on Nov 06, 2015
This condom is great for thinness and sensitivity. However, it's still a bit too tight, so difficult to put on a larger uncircumcised man, as it pinches the foreskin as it's rolled down and causes discomfort. If it were a little larger in circumference it would be ideal.
(4/5)
user 69 from USA on Oct 22, 2015
This condom came in a larger size sampler. This Japanese special is top level for sensitivity and thinness and flexibility. However for Godzilla sized cocks it is perhaps a bit tight, which is OK in a pinch because of the extraordinary flexibility level of the material. If you are not super-thick, your erections will be fully honored and your pump will be massive as your crazed lover screams "SAMURAI MY LOVE!" of the top of her fulfilled lungs!
(1/5)
Dave from Adirondack Mountains NY on Oct 07, 2015
Sorry to say but I don't see these as large condoms. They were too tight top to bottom. Other than that they are a nice condom, tis a shame.
I won't be ordering these again.
Dave
(4/5)
Mike from TN on Aug 06, 2015
As far as size goes they are good, a little tight around base, but overall a much better choice then Trojan Max.as far as being able to feel what your doing. What woman wants to hear "am I in",this will not happen with the Kimono micro thin.
(5/5)
Alex from Kentucky on Jun 09, 2015
The Kimono MicroThin Large has become my go to condom over the last few months. It has the perfect balance between body roominess and thinness that allows me to feel my partner's body and warmth.
(5/5)
Sheale from Vienna on Mar 16, 2015
Since we had problems with condoms again and again, my husband and I have tried many different condoms. A year ago I have bought this condom for the first time. It is the best condom we ever had this, it matches for my husband like custom-made and has never burst. Everything matches here: Thinness, fit, elasticity and primarily the strength of the material because I am very narrow and the penis of my husband is very big. It is actual like without condom. We are enthusiastic about it and only use this condom.
(5/5)
Jay from Virginia on Mar 10, 2015
I wear larger condoms and these are top of the line. We always use lube with the extra thin condoms as instructed and they have always worked out great.
(4/5)
Travis from Indianapolis on Aug 13, 2014
I was very happy with the feel of this product but there is still the issue of tightness around the bottom of the penis shaft, that I always encounter. This is something that I find very uncomfortable. Can you suggest a product that might not be as tight. I understand the importance of the tightness but it is difficult to maintain an erection. Thanks
Response from Lucky Bloke: Global Condom Experts
Mar 15, 2015
Hi Travis, we're sending you a private email, but in the meantime suggest trying the SKYN Large
or Unique Pull. From your description, the MicroThin is absolutely too tight and not the best condom for you if you are uncomfortable and having difficulty maintaining an erection. :) - LBHQ
(5/5)
K from Canada on May 01, 2014
This is our new go-to condom. Too bad we only bought one as a sample! My husband and I both really liked the Kimono. It was really thin, felt almost like nothing, and it also fit him well. The way the larger size is shaped is perfect for us. Will definitely be purchasing again.
(4/5)
Anamorphic from New York on May 30, 2013
The condom worked but oddly shaped. It stayed on but felt super tight at the shaft and super loose at the head. I tried this given to my by a friend. Hopefully it works for you.
(5/5)
AG from Charlotte, NC on Apr 06, 2013
Great fit and fantastic feel. It really does seem like there is nothing there.
(5/5)
Rosa from Finland on Apr 04, 2013
This is one of the best condoms me and my boyfriend have used so far. Big enough, thin enough and easy to use.
(5/5)
Jeffrey from Boston, MA on Feb 22, 2013
The Kimono Micro Thin condom has become my favorite condom. It’s amazingly thin, truly feels like your wearing almost nothing. It’s also a bit larger than the standard Kimono Micro Thin condom, offering a bit more room. Because it’s so thin you will need to use a bit of lube, not sure if you will need this for straight sex. This is a great condom I highly recommend it.
Response from Lucky Bloke: Global Condom Experts
Feb 22, 2013
Yes agreed! We ALWAYS recommend using additional lube with ultrathin condoms. The lube enhances pleasure and safety for both partners! (Pro tip: just a drop inside the condom and whatever you need outside - will provide the best experience for all!) To your continued pleasure! - LBHQ
(5/5)
Reviewer 224 | Female | 25-30 from Pennsylvania, USA on Jun 30, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  GREAT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

We were surprisedto find that already (this early in the review) we are enjoying the ultrathin condoms the most. We started the condom review thinking we were going to enjoy the textured condoms most! However, so far the microthins are more enjoyable. We typically haven't used condoms as our primary birth control, so it's as much as mission for us as for Lucky Bloke!

(5/5)
Reviewer 191 | Male | 25-30 from New York, USA on Jun 12, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(4/5)
Reviewer 815 | Female | 25-30 from NEW ZEALAND on Jun 10, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? MAYBE

(4/5)
Reviewer 800 | Male | 35-40 from Illinois, USA on Jun 07, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  A BIT TIGHT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? MAYBE

This was the first condom we tried in the pack and it was a great choice!

(5/5)
Reviewer 235 | Male | 25-30 from Nebraska, USA on Jun 04, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

Loving the Kimonos! Loving the Lucky Bloke!

(5/5)
Reviewer 177 | Male | 25-30 from Oregon, USA on Jun 01, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(5/5)
Reviewer 64 | Male | 18-24 from IRELAND on May 31, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? YES

(3/5)
Reviewer 691 | Female | 25-30 from Maryland, USA on May 28, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  A BIT TIGHT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? NO

(5/5)
Reviewer 391 | Female | 35-40 from Hawaii, USA on May 24, 2012

I normally buy MEDIUM condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★ MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★

Would you use this condom again? YES
Would you buy this condom again? YES

Before the review my husband mostly used the standard grocery store condom and they always were too tight and uncomfortable. The Kimono Large seemed to be just the right size. It was also very, very thin. Thinner than we're used to...bonus! We added extra lube as suggested and that definitely added to the pleasure. We had A+ sex.

(5/5)
Reviewer 334 | Male | 20-25 from NETHERLANDS on May 22, 2012

I normally buy LARGER condoms.
I found this condom fit:  PERFECT

SMELL★ ★ ★ ★ ★MATERIAL★ ★ ★ ★ ★
COMFORT★ ★ ★ ★ ★SENSITIVITY★ ★ ★ ★ ★
THINNESS★ ★ ★ ★ ★SHAPE★ ★ ★ ★ ★
TEXTURE★ ★ ★ ★ ★ LUBRICANT
★ ★ ★ ★

Would you USE this condom again? YES
Would you BUY this condom again? MAYBE

Scroll to top